[News] That new header…

I’m sorry for posting so much irrelevant stuff lately. There just aren’t so many interesting things happening.

So, I finally went with the new header image that I designed some months ago. The old one was way too bland and basic. I think it’s been around since 2012? Not sure if this is permanent, though. There is a topic up on RVL that you can check out and I encourage you to post there. I am still looking for the perfect header image.

However, the new one is inspired by the Acclaim logo. It also features an actual element of the game, namely the “RV icon that WeGo so politely borrowed” [Quote, hope that’s okay]. All in all, I like the concept. The font is debatable at best. But again, please leave your feedback either here or on RVL: http://z3.invisionfree.com/Revolt_Live/index.php?showtopic=4085

Not that a header is that important… It’s just that I’d like to do some more things with the website. We’re heading towards 2016 and thus far we haven’t had more visitors than last year. There is an insane amount of content that is sleeping on my HDDs that needs to be cleaned up and posted here. Those things are mostly related to the tutorials, Re-Volt’s history and more fancy things from the past. I would also like to take over many parts of the Re-Volt wiki to RVF, the main reason being the eternal chaos that is the wiki. However, some parts did turn out to be pretty useful.
Keep on Re-Volting.

-Marv

Leave a Reply

